Cupcake Love

Last night I couldn’t sleep so I got up and painted a cupcake. I painted more today. And now I have a series of cupcake paintings for sale in my Etsy store. I can tell you that it was a lot of fun doing this series. I may continue the series, but maybe not. Maybe I’ll go in a different food direction… perhaps tomatoes, or crackers!

In the cupcake love series I created some really cool backgrounds and dropped them in, then added the cupcake and all the sprinkles over that. All this made me hungry so I went out for sushi with Chris, Jake and Mom. Great sushi btw.

Now for the next project. Crackers? Really? I’m working on it.

Leave a Reply

